Kadi Sarva Vishwavidyalaya is a University established vide Gujarat State Government Act 21 of 2007 in May 2007 and approved by UGC (ref F. 9-18/2008(cpp-1) March 19,2009).

The University has been setup by Sarva Vidyalaya Kelavani Mandal (established in 1919), a trust with the philanthropic existence to achieve the following objectives:

  • To provide need based education and develop courses of contemporary relevance.
  • To be a University of excellence by providing research based activities which would foster higher economic growth.
  • To provide education to all irrespective of caste, creed, religion etc.

Kadi Campus

  • S V Institute of Management {MBA and MAM (Five Year Integrated Programme)}
  • Narsinhbhai institute of Computer Studies and Management (Formerly S V Institute of Computer Studies – MCA)
  • Pramukh Swami Science and H D Patel Arts college
  • Narsinhbhai Patel College of Computer Studies & Management (BBA, BCA, PGDCA, M.Sc., IT and M.Sc.(CA & IT – Five Year Integrated Programme)
  • S V college of Education (B.Ed)
  • Soorajba College of Education for women (B.Ed)
  • Acharya Manubhai J Patel M.Ed College (M.Ed)
  • Madhuben Popatlal Patel College of Commerce and Centre for Professional Studies (B.Com)
  • HVHP Institute of Post Graduate Studies and Research (B.Sc., Chemistry, B. Sc. Microbiology, M.Sc. Environment Science, M.Sc. Chemistry)
  • Dr. Rambhai M Patel PTC College
  • Madhuben Popatlal Patel PTC College

Gandhinagar Campus

  • K B Institute of Pharmaceutical Education and Research – B.Pharm, M. Pharm, Pharm D.And MBA (Pharma)
  • LDRP Institute of Technology and Research – B.E (Computer Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Automobile Engineering, Civil Engineering, Information Technology), M.E (Production, Thermal, Computer, Electrical Power Systems, Infrastructure Engineering, Automobile Engineering), MBA and MCA
  • Chanchalben Mafatlal Patel College of Nursing (M. Sc., Nursing, B.Sc., Nursing, Post Basic B. Sc., Nusrsing, GNM & ANM
  • S.K.Patel Institute of Management and computer Studies (MBA & MCA)
  • B P College of Business Administration (BBA)
  • B P College of Computer Studies (BCA & PGDCA)
  • Ashvinbhai A Patel College of Commerce (B.Com & M.Com)
  • S S Patel College of Education (B.Ed – Gujarati Medium)
  • R H Patel English Medium B.Ed College
  • Vakil Dhanabhai H Patel Department of Education (M.Ed and M.Phil in Education)
  • Department of Science (M.Sc., Biotechnology, M.Sc. Microbiology, M.Sc. Chemistry, M.Sc., Mathematics)
  • Department of Computer Science (M.Sc., IT and M.Phil)
  • MAMATA IAS Training Centre
  • KSV Centre for Professional Studies (CA-CPT, CS)
  • Uma Arts and Nathiba Commerce Mahila College
  • S S Patel PTC College
  • S V English Medium PTC College
  • VPMP Polytechnic (Computer Engineering, Electronics and Communication Engineering, Electrical Engineering, Mechanical Engineering, Civil Engineering)

In Addition to the above, The University also has Ph.D Programs in various streams and also M.Phil in Physical education & Commerce.